Chandigarh, Jan 4- Haryana Information, Public Relations and Languages Minister, Mrs Kavita Jain said that the State Government has sanctioned the pension of 63 media persons. Also, the pension of 193 Matribhasha Satyagrahis has also been sanctioned.
          Mrs Jain, who was presiding over a meeting of senior officers of the Department here today, said that the State Government has recently launched pension scheme for media persons and Matribhasha Satyagrahis under which the eligible beneficiaries would get monthly pension of Rs 10,000.
          While reviewing the functioning of the Department, Mrs Jain directed the officers to work out the possibility of preparing uniform cadre of Ministerial staff of head office and field offices. She directed to make extensive use of social media to publicise various welfare schemes and programmes and assured that sufficient staff would be provided for this purpose. The vacant posts of the department would be filled up through outsourcing till the time these are filled through Haryana Staff Selection Commission (HSSC) and Haryana Public Service Commission (HPSC). 
          She said that with a view to improve the infrastructure in the field offices, new computers would soon be provided so as to enhance the efficiency of the department. She directed to give special emphasis on success stories and said that the field officers would ensure one such story every week. Also, she directed to ensure timely publishing of all Departmental magazines. 
          Principal Secretary of the Information, Public Relations and Languages Department, Mr Rajesh Khullar said that the State Government has decided to roll out one reform every month and for this, ‘Ek Aur Sudhar Cell’ has been set up in the Department. He said that best suggestions received in this cell from the people would be adopted and implemented by the Government.
          Mr Khullar said that Media Centre would be set up in all districts and for this; it has been decided to constitute a committee under the chairmanship of Deputy Commissioner concerned. A fund of Rs 10 lakh each per district would be provided for the setting up of these Media Centres, he added. He directed the officers that e-waste including the computers be properly disposed off as per the policy of the Government. For the old computers, which are in running condition, he directed the officers to explore the possibility so that the same could be utilised by the Government schools.
          Director, Information, Public Relations and Languages Department, Mr Sameer Pal Srow said that the committee constituted to deal with the pension cases of the media persons would meet second Wednesday of every month to clear all such cases received during the month so that the pension cases could be sanctioned without any delay. He said that the Department has also expedited the process of clearing the advertisement bills and all those cases which are pending would be cleared soon.
          Media persons whose pension has been sanctioned included Niranjan Singh Parwana, Special Correspondent, Ajit Group of Newspapers, Chandigarh, N.S.Malik, Veteran Journalist, Chandigarh, Surinder Khullar, Veteran Journalist, Chandigarh, Vidya Parkash Prabhakar, Veteran Journalist, Chandigarh, Gobind Thukral, Veteran Journalist, Chandigarh, Vinod Kumar Gupta, Editor, Karnal Times, Karnal, Dr.Chander Trikha, Editor, Yug Marg, Chandigarh, K.B.Pandit, Editor (News), India News (Haryana), New Delhi, Anil Puri, Vetran Journalist, Chandigarh, Ramesh Gautam, former Correspondent, Navbharat Times, Chandigarh, Vijay Sabharwal, Veteran Journalist, Kurukshetra, Kashmir Chand Malkania, Editor, Desh Pyar, Panchkula, Vinod Sharma, Editor, Janta Ki Khabar, Panchkula, Sohan Pal Rawat, Reporter, Navbharat Times, Kurukshetra and Naveen Malhotra, Reporter, Doordarshan Hisar, Kaithal.
          Surinder Kumar Garg, Editor, Chandigarh Darshan, Chandigarh, B.K.Chum, Special Correspondent, IPA Samvad, Chandigarh, Ranjit Kumar Gupta, Correspondent, Punjab Kesari, Shahbad, Ashwani Kumar Anand, Veteran Journalist, Chandigarh, Rajindra Bhatnagar Suman, Stringer, PTI, Ambala, Satnarain Mishra, Editor, Hindu Ki Lalkar, Bhiwani and Shri Bhagwan Vashisth, Editor, Dainik Chetna, Bhiwani.
          Jagdish Kumar Ravee, Stringer, Dainik Tribune, Fatehabad, Amir Chand Madaan, Correspondent, Punjab Kesari, Fatehabad, Gurdip Singh Bhatti, Stringer, Dainik Tribune, Tohana (Fatehabad), Satish Kumar Seth, Correspondent, The Tribune, Kaithal, Subhash Chand Bajaj, Editor, Rishi Ki Awaz, Rohtak, Sohan Lal Kaushik, Stringer, Dainik Tribune, Pundri (Kaithal), Vaid Mahaveer Parsad, Veteran Journalist, Sirsa, Tej Bahadur Ticku, Correspondent, Punjab Kesari, Gharaunda (Karnal) and Vinod Jindal, Stringer, Dainik Tribune, Kurukshetra.
          Phool Singh Dhanania, Editor, Shaant Haryana, Bhiwani, Narottam Bagri, Editor, Khula Sandesh, Bhiwani, Charanjit Ahuja, Special Correspondent, The Financial Express, Chandigarh, Sunita Chauhan, Editor, Gurgaon Image, Gurugram, Uttam Raj, Editor, Hadoti Adhikar, Faridabad, N.R.Bansal, Editor, Janta Ke Vichar, Charkhi Dadri, Maan Singh Verma, Editor, Haryana Manch, Hisar and Sanjiv Shukla, Special Correspondent, Yug Marg, Chandigarh.
          Rampaul Sharma, Correspondent, Pal Pal, Kurukshetra, Subhash Chander Sharma, Editor, Jag Prastuti, Ambala, Kesari Sharma, Veteran Journalist, Bhiwani, Baljit Balli, Editor,, Chandigarh, D.R.Vij, Correspondent, The Tribune, Kurukshetra, K.G.Dutt, Principal Correspondent, The Tribune, Karnal and C.B.Singh, Principal Correspondent, Yug Marg, Chandigarh.
          Neena Malik, Special Correspondent, News Times, Chandigarh, Pawan Kumar Bansal, Reporter, Gurgaon Mail, Gurugram, Gautam Dev Sharma, Correspondent, AIR, Kurukshetra, Surender Bhatia, Editor, Pal Pal, Sirsa, M.P.Bhargava, Spl. Correspondent, Veer Partap, Ellenabad (Sirsa), Inder Mohan Sharma, Bureau Chief, Dainik Bhaskar, Sirsa, Jagdish Sharma, Correspondent, Hindustan Samachar, Kurukshetra, Kamal Kumar Jain, Reporter, Arth Parkash, Jind, Rajinder Kumar Sharma, Editor, Daily Akashayadeep, Pehowa (KKR), Devendra Uppal, Reporter, Navbharat Times, Hisar, R.S.Chauhan, Bureau Chief, Sun Star, Gurugram, Ishwar Dhamu, Special Correspondent, Haryana Ki Awaz, Chandigarh, Fateh Singh, Reporter, Punjab Kesari, Mandi Dabwali (Sirsa), Suresh Chand Gupta, Correspondent, Dainik Tribune, Palwal, Gopi Chand Jindal, Editor, Vishav Lahar, Kaithal, Shyam Khosla, former Chief of Bureau, The Tribune, Rohtak and Rajender Bhardwaj, former Night Editor, Navbharat Times, New Delhi.