Chandigarh,01.02.18-The recently concluded 46th National conference of the Indian Association of Dermatologists, Venereologists and Leprologists (IADVL), DERMACON 2018 at Kochi, Kerala  was a special event for the Department of Dermatology, PGIMER as the residents did the Department and  Institute proud as per Prof. Sanjeev Handa, Head of the Department.  

The team of Dr. Vishal Thakur and Dr. Afra TP, final year Junior Residents won the prestigious IADVL-GSK National Quiz for post-graduates (IGNQPP).  The Quiz was a keenly contested competition amongst 17 participating teams from all over India.

Dr. Sheetanshu Kumar, Senior Resident of the same department was awarded the prestigious Dr. B. V. Satyanarayana Memorial Award for the Best Thesis for the year 2017 for his work on Pemphigus Vulgaris.  The work was carried out at PGIMER under the guidance of Dr. Dipankar De.