Chandigarh, October 05, 2017: After successfully organizing National Health Award 2016 and ’17 in New Delhi and State Health Awards 2016 for the Rajasthan chapter in Jaipur, the leading National Health Magazine Double Helical is going to organise "State Health Awards 2017" for Haryana, Punjab and Himachal Pradesh regions at Hotel Taj in Chandigarh on 6th November, 2017. The mega event will felicitate the doctors/allied professionals and institutions for their outstanding contribution to the healthcare field to encourage them to do further quality work and contribute towards realisation of the goal of Health for All.

The ceremony will be graced by Shri Manohar Lal Khattar, Chief Minister of Haryana as Chief Guest. The esteemed Guests of Honour for the night long definitive event of the Indian Healthcare Sector will include Shri Anil Vij, Health Minister, Govt of Haryana; Smt Asiea Naqash, Minister of Health, Medical Education and Social Welfare, Jammu and Kashmir; Dr Jagat Ram, Director, PGI, Chandigarh; Dr  Harmohan Dhawan, Ex-Civil Aviation Minister, Govt of India;  Dr Shamsher Singh Manhas, MP, Rajya Sabha and Shri S P Jain, Additional Solicitor-General of India and Ex-MP, Chandigarh. More than 400 doctors, bureaucrats and celebrities drawn from social and entertainment fields are expected to participate in the glittering Awards ceremony.

The awardees will be chosen after a rigorous selection amongst the medical community of the states of Haryana, Punjab and Himachal Pradesh. The different award categories given below will acknowledge the efforts of the who’s who of the Indian healthcare sector for their outstanding achievements in providing the best medical care with a healing touch:

Award Categories

  • For Outstanding Work in Undertaking Specialized Surgical Procedures in Rural Areas
  • For Pioneering Work in Establishing Advance Neonatal Intensive Care
  • For Excellence in Establishing Robotic Onco Gynaecsurgical Program
  • For Pioneering work in Heart Transplant Surgery in India
  •   For Excellence in Paediatric Nephrology
  • For Outstanding Work in Providing Medical Care to HIV Positive Patients
  • For Pioneering work in Emergency Medicine & Disaster Management
  • For Excellence in Diagnostic Acumenship and Patient care
  • For Outstanding Record in Knee Replacement Surgery
  • For Excellence in Paediatric Gastroenterology and Hepatology
  • For Excellence in Medicine and Nephrology
  • For Outstanding Contribution in Neonatology by Way of Using ‘Room Air for New Borne Resuscitation
  • For Outstanding Contribution in Management of Spine Cord Injuries
  • For Excellence in Hepato-Gastroenterology Services
  • For Outstanding Contribution in Orthopedic Joint Replacement and Spine Surgery
  • For Excellence in Paediatric Haematology and Liver Transplant
  • For Outstanding Work in Bone Marrow Transplant
  • For Pioneering Work in Establishing Accredited Medical Laboratory Services
  • For Outstanding Contribution in Delivering of Quality Medical Services for the Armed Forces
  • For Leadership Role in Establishing State of Art Trauma Centre
  • For Outstanding Work in Cardio-Vascular Surgeries for Under-Privileged Children
  • For Outstanding Work in the Field of Ophthalmology by Phacoemulsification Procedures
  • For Outstanding Work in the Field of Ophthalmology
  • For Excellence in ENT Services
  • For Outstanding Contribution in Disabled Rehabilitation Services
  • For Outstanding Work in Public Health Services
  • For Excellence in delivery of Cardiology Services
  • For Outstanding Work in the Field of Ophthalmology
  • For Outstanding Work in Pulmonary Treatment
  • For Outstanding Contribution in the Field of Maternal Health
  • For Excellence in Cadaver Renal Transplant and Laparoscopic Live Donor Nephrectomy
  • For Setting up of First Super Specialty Tertiary Care Hospital
  • For Pioneering Work in the Field of Medicine.
  • For Excellence in Neuroscience.
  • For Excellence in Affordable Diagnostic Tests
  • For Transforming the Medical Landscape in their respective state
  • For Innovative Technique for Surgery
  • For Most Advanced ENT Surgeries
  • For Best Achiever in Free Infertility.
    • For Best Andrology & Male Infertility Practitioner.
    • For Best Practicing ENT Surgeon
    • For Best Innovative Treatment
    • For Best Achiever in Public Health
    • For Outstanding Performance in Pulse Polio Programme
    • For Best Contribution in Free Medical Care
    • For Pioneering Role in the Development of Cardiology
    • For Best Achiever in Reproductive Medicine and IVF
    • For Best Rapid Development and Advancement in Medical Field
      • For Best Consultant in Medical Field
      • For Standards of Medical Education
      • For Individual Specialization in Respective Field
        • For Achievements in Respective Fields and Social Work

 Double Helical has always acknowledged the efforts of the doctors and health institutions that play a very important role in the wellbeing of humanity. Their contribution to make a difference in the society has been splendid for which we are doing our bit by awarding them. The awards will also be given in the categories including social commitment and sustainable services in housing to bring to light the good work being done in healthcare and other fields across the country.

About Double Helical

Double Helical ( is a complete national magazine on health, fitness and holistic living. The magazine has gained credibility as the voice of all stakeholders of the health sector – patients, doctors, experts, and all other health service providers. It has emerged as a credible source of news and views pertaining to all aspects of healthcare in India.